Field Trip Finder Charlotte

Home › Homeschool co-ops & classes

Homeschool co-ops, classes & park days in Charlotte

Co-ops, microschools, daytime classes and regular meetups for homeschool families. We checked each one on the group's or program's own page and show the ages, cost or tuition, faith stance and meeting days where they publish them.

4co-ops & class communities
2drop-off & hybrid programs
2sports, arts, music & classes
1park days & meetups

Jump to: Co-ops & class communities · Drop-off & hybrid programs · Sports, arts, music & classes · Park days & meetups · Add your group

More for homeschoolers: homeschool days, educator discounts, curriculum swaps & library programs →

How this list works. We only list groups and classes that have their own website, or a public Facebook group or page that is their official home. We copy the details from that page and show the date we last checked. "Faith" is how the group describes itself. "Not stated" means it doesn't say either way. Cards marked ⚠️ (3 right now) are ones we couldn't fully confirm, and each one says why. Co-ops often fill up or need you to join first, so contact the group before you show up. We are not affiliated with any group or venue here.

🤝 Co-ops & class communities (4)

Age

Parent-run groups and nonprofit communities that meet weekly for classes. Most expect parents to help.

Price: see siteFaith-based⚠️ Not fully confirmed
Area: Weddington (Spirit of Joy Lutheran Church)

A parent-led co-op with classes for young students, run in two semesters a year.

More detailsLess (includes a notice)
  • Ages: PreK through about 5th–6th grade
  • Cost: See site.
  • Faith: Christian. It says it teaches from a Biblical worldview.
  • When: Tuesdays, 8:30 a.m.–2 p.m. Fall: Sept. 29–Dec. 8, 2026. Spring: Jan. 12–Apr. 27, 2027.

⚠️ Its page gives a registration deadline of June 30, 2026, which has passed. Ask the group whether it has openings or a wait list.

Source: Their own page (leveluphomeschooling.com). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.
⚠️ Not fully confirmedKids · Teens
Area: Harrisburg area (north-east of Charlotte)

A parent-run co-op where parents teach or help with classes. It is not a drop-off program.

More detailsLess (includes a notice)
  • Ages: Age groups 6–8, 9–10, 11–13 and 14+. Each family needs a child who is 6 or older.
  • Cost: $75 per family per semester.
  • Faith: Secular and inclusive (its own words).
  • When: Mondays, 11 a.m.–2:30 p.m., for the formal co-op, plus Thursday park meetups. Fall (Sept.–Dec.) and spring (Feb.–May) semesters.

⚠️ Its page says the co-op is very full and families join a wait pool. Ask about openings before you plan around it.

Faith-based⚠️ Not fully confirmed
Area: Huntersville (Lake Norman Baptist Church)

In the lower school each parent teaches one class and helps in two. High school classes are taken à la carte.

More detailsLess (includes a notice)
  • Ages: PreK/K through 8th grade, plus high school (9–12) classes chosen one at a time
  • Cost: High school: a $20 operating fee (one class) or $40 (two or more), plus a church fee of the same amount, plus a $100 deposit per class paid to the teacher. Lower-school costs are not posted.
  • Faith: Christian.
  • When: Fridays.

⚠️ Its page shows a lower-school wait list for 2026–27, and registration closed Aug. 7. Ask about openings.

Source: Their own page (pathwaycoop.com) · Registration page. Last checked Oct 23, 2026.
Area: Matthews (Potters Market Farms)

A new, outdoor, play-based nature program for homeschoolers. The fall season is a "wellness" theme with animal-inspired yoga, mindfulness and plenty of free exploration. Held outdoors in all weather except severe weather. It is not drop-off.

More detailsLess
  • Ages: 18 months through 8 years. A caregiver stays for the whole class.
  • Cost: Fall 2026 season: $350 for one child, $600 for two, $800 for three.
  • Faith: Not stated by the group
  • When: Wednesdays, 10–11:30 a.m., Sept. 16–Nov. 18, 2026.
Source: Their own page (doodlebugadventures.com). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.

🏫 Drop-off & hybrid programs (2)

Age

Paid programs where teachers teach your child on set days while you stay the legal homeschool parent. Costs are copied from each program's own page.

Faith-based
Area: Charlotte area

A Catholic classical hybrid program. Parents stay the home teacher on the at-home days. Its page says applications are open for select grades.

More detailsLess
  • Ages: PreK through 12th grade
  • Tuition: 2026–27 network rates: K–6th $3,800, 7th–8th $4,350, 9th–12th $4,850, plus a $250 per child yearly composite fee. Its page says rates "may vary by location."
  • Faith: Catholic.
  • When: Two days a week in class, three days a week at home.
Source: Their own page (rcahybrid.org) · Tuition & fees. Last checked Oct 23, 2026.

🎨 Sports, arts, music & classes (2)

Age

Daytime sports, gym, swim, dance, theater, music, art and STEM classes built for homeschoolers, at studios, gyms, rec centers and nonprofits.

Faith-basedPreschool · Kids · Teens
Area: Matthews (Havilah Dance Company, 10058 E Independence Blvd)

Musical theatre classes at a weekday time for homeschoolers. Its page says the ages 8–13 class is full this fall and reopens in winter.

More detailsLess
  • Ages: Ages 5–8 and ages 8–13 recreational classes. Company classes for ages 10–18 are by audition.
  • Cost: Ages 5–8: $40 annual registration plus $278 per 12-week session. Ages 8–13: $85 per month plus a $75 costume fee.
  • Faith: Christian values. It calls itself a Christian-values nonprofit.
  • When: Tuesdays, 8:50–9:50 a.m. The ages 5–8 spring session runs Jan. 12–Mar. 30, 2027.
Source: Their own page (eagleswingsstudio.com) · Studio home page. Last checked Oct 23, 2026.
Faith-basedPreschool · Kids · Teens
Area: Matthews area

Homeschool choirs in age groups, run by a homeschool association.

More detailsLess
  • Ages: Ages 4–19
  • Cost: $30 registration, plus $200 or $250 tuition per year (depends on the choir).
  • Faith: Christian.
  • When: Tuesday afternoons. Second-semester registration opens Nov. 30, 2026. The combined concert is Thu., Nov. 19, 2026.
Source: Their own page (cheaonline.com). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.

🌳 Park days & meetups (1)

Age

Regular park days and member meetups where families can get to know each other.

Faith-basedAll ages welcome
Area: Cabarrus County (Concord area)

A support group with park days, field trips and social events for member families.

More detailsLess
  • Ages: All ages
  • Cost: $25 per year dues (non-refundable). Its page says fee waivers are available.
  • Faith: Christian. Membership is limited to families who follow traditional Biblical standards (its own words).
  • When: Park play dates, field trips and dances through the year. See site.
Source: Their own page (cchsa.com). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.